Interview with David Wilcock's informant, Daniel

Forum for the sharing and discussion of various research projects going on.
LoneBear
Legatus Legionis
Legatus Legionis

Interview with David Wilcock's informant, Daniel

Post by LoneBear » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:01 pm

Here is part of an interview with "Daniel", David Wilcock's Montauk project insider contact regarding some of the technology he worked on. There's more, but I haven't gotten around to transcribing it yet.
----------

Questioner: So, Daniel, what was it that you did at Montauk?

I was a contractor on loan from the aircraft industry, hired to do some real-time Macro programming work on IBM mainframes. I also helped with a few odd projects, where my computer skills came in handy.

Questioner: What kind of programs did you write?

Primarily device drivers that interfaced with the Sage radar installation. We received massive quantities of analog data from an unknown source that had to be digitized, analyzed, restructured and converted to control signals for the antenna. The program specifications were provided by Preston Nichol's group; we basically translated wave equations into computer programs. There was also some analog programming using op-amps (operational amplifiers), but they gave up on the analog approach because it was too time-consuming to have to write an “analog program” by rewiring the cards. The digital approach was faster and more efficient, but had some unforeseen consequences.

Questioner: What kind of consequences?

First off, was limited resolution. A sine wave in an analog signal is just that—sine. When the computer gets a hold of it, it has to do an approximation, sort of like changing a slide to a staircase, with very small steps. Those steps introduce noise and harmonics, which you don’t have with an analog signal. They had special filters to smooth those steps out, but it was never perfect.